Ducati Monster
1200 R

Starting at

$21,995

Information request

Trade-in value

MONSTER 1200 R

Fast. Powerful. Agile. Exciting.

The Monster 1200 R is defined as the most powerful of the powerful. This 2-wheel thoroughbred clears the way with its performance, reaching up to 152 horsepower. In other words, this exceptional model, with its sleek silhouette, was built to satisfy the appetite of the most demanding motorcyclists.

The “R” in this model’s moniker stands for speed, but also for its sleek racing style. Available at Ducati Montreal – a division of Motos Illimitées – this roadster represents the crowning achievement of the Monster series, turning heads for over a quarter of a century.

Be warned, however: once you wrap both hands around the handlebars of this supercharged rocket, you’ll never want to be anywhere else…

Available colors

Displacement 1198,4 cc

Power 112 kW (152 hp) @ 9,250 rpm

Torque 125 Nm (92 lb-ft) @ 7,750 rpm

Dry Weight 180kg (396,8 lb)

Seat Height 830 mm (32,7 in)

Wheelbase 1509 mm (59.4 in)

Starting at

$22,995

View full spec sheet

The pull of the 1200 cc engine hiding in the Monster 1200 R propels you to top speed wherever you go!

But don’t worry, this speed also comes with a high level of safety. The Öhlins advanced suspension system guarantees you exceptional stability, even with aggressive driving. Ducati’s adjustable suspension system also makes it a model that can handle many conditions. What’s more, the Ducati Monster 1200 R has an ultra-high-performance braking and steering system!

To top it all off, this roadster is equipped with an advanced level of ergonomics, which will undoubtedly make some people jealous. Its surgically precise front suspension allows you to conquer every curve with ease. And its 3 driving modes allow you to adapt to all road conditions.

Get the feel for sporty driving with this powerful model, which leaves no detail behind… only the competition…


Information request

Any questions regarding prices, financing, specs or anything else about this Ducati model? The Ducati Montreal team will be happy to help you, please contact us.

Ducati Monster
1200 R

À partir de

21 995 $

Demande d'information

Évaluez votre échange

MONSTER 1200 R

Rapide. Surpuissant. Agile. Excitant.

Le Monster 1200 R se définit comme le plus puissant des puissants. Ce pur-sang sur 2 roues en impose par ses performances, pouvant atteindre jusqu’à 152 chevaux-vapeur. Bref, ce modèle d’exception, au look longiligne, a été construit pour sustenter l’appétit des motocyclistes les plus exigeants.

Le « R » de ce modèle désigne la rapidité, mais aussi son style racing et racé. Offert chez Ducati Montréal – une division Motos Illimitées – ce roadster représente la consécration pour la gamme Monster, faisant tourner les têtes depuis plus d’un quart de siècle.

Soyez averti, toutefois : une fois derrière le guidon de ce bolide survitaminé, vous ne voudrez probablement plus être ailleurs.

Couleurs disponibles

Cylindrée 1198,4 cc

Puissance 152 CV (112 kW) @ 9,250 trs/min

Couple 125 Nm (12,7 kgm) @ 7,750 trs/min

Poids à sec 180 kg

Hauteur de selle 830 mm

Empattement 1509 mm

À partir de

21 995 $

Voir toute la fiche technique

Le couple du moteur de 1200 cc du Monster 1200 R vous propulse en quatrième vitesse partout où vous allez !

Mais rassurez-vous, cette rapidité vient aussi avec un haut niveau de sécurité. L’amortisseur de direction Öhlins vous assure une stabilité exceptionnelle, même avec une conduite agressive. Le système de suspensions réglables de Ducati en fait également un modèle qui peut encaisser bien des coups. Qui plus est, le Ducati Monster 1200 R dispose d’un système de freinage et d’assistance au pilotage ultra perfectionné !

Pour couronner le tout, ce roadster est doté d’un niveau exacerbé d’ergonomie, qui fera sans doute quelques jaloux. Son train avant, d’une précision chirurgicale, vous fait attaquer chaque courbe avec grand plaisir. Et ses 3 modes de conduite vous permettent de vous agencer à toutes les conditions routières.

Goûtez à la quintessence de la conduite sportive avec ce modèle robuste, qui ne néglige aucun détail.


Demande d'information

Vous avez des questions à propos du prix, du financement, des spécifications ou tout autre aspect à propos de ce modèle Ducati ? L’équipe de Ducati Montréal se fera un immense plaisir de vous assister, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.